UniSearch an all-in-one search tool for books, chapters in books, articles, reports, and more.
ReAxys (LiU only) - A facts database with properties for materials and chemical compounds. Includes an advanced search interface with structure search and reaction and synthesis planning tools.
Scopus (LiU only) - Multi-disciplinary database. Indexes more than 18 000 peer-reviewed journals in science, engineering, medicine, and social sciences. Citation information available.
Web of Science (LiU only) - Multi-disciplinary database. Indexes more than 12 000 journals in all subject areas. The most used database for citation information.
PubMed - PubMed includes more than 19 million citations of biomedical articles back to 1948. Covers medicine, nursing, odontology, veterinary medicine, health services and the preclinical sciences.
Inspec (LiU only) - Engineering sciences. References, some with fulltext. 1970-
Environmental sciences & Pollution Mgmt (LiU only) - A collection of databases in environmental sciences. References, some with fulltext.
Toxicology abstracts (LiU only) - Toxicology Abstracts covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues. Surveying the literature for toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, each issue publishes information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances.
Analytical abstracts (LiU only) - for coverage of the latest techniques and applications in analytical chemistry.
SpringerMaterials (Landolt-Börnstein) (LiU only) - unique and evaluated data about 250 000 substances and materials, 3000 properties, referenced with 1 200 000 literature citations.